The Color Morale

Mike Judy Presents

The Color Morale

The Plot In You, Dayseeker, Picturesque, Inner Outlines, Marked by Honor

Wed, July 5, 2017

Doors: 6:00 pm / Show: 6:20 pm


St. Louis, MO

$15.00 - $17.00

This event is all ages

The Color Morale
The Color Morale
The Color Morale is a post-hardcore band from Rockford, Illinois. The group is currently signed to Rise Records. They have released two albums to date, We All Have Demons, released on September 1, 2009, and My Devil In Your Eyes, released on March 8, 2011. Shortly before the band's second album was released, bassist/vocalist Justin Hieser left the band for reasons that have not been clarified. On July 18, 2011 the band announced they had been sponsored by Schecter. Justin Hieser returned to the band after sorting out some personal issues and is now the rhythm guitarist.
The Plot In You
The Plot In You
While as a part of Before Their Eyes where he played guitar, Landon Tewers formed Vessels in 2010 as a side-project. After the successful release of their EP Wife Beater, Tewers saw the potential of Vessels and left Before Their Eyes. The name was changed from Vessels to The Plot in You and the band signed to Rise Records.

By the time they were signed, Tewers had already begun working on material seeking to release a full-length. The full-length debut First Born was what came from the writing process, meeting its release on April 19, 2011 via Rise Records. A music video for “Miscarriage” was recorded. The band toured extensively through 2011 and 2012 with acts such as A Bullet for Pretty Boy, Whitechapel, Miss May I, Within the Ruins, Iwrestledabearonce, and Oceano. Guitarist Anthony Thoma announced in late 2011 that he would be leaving the band to return to school. His last tour was the band’s first outing to Australia to support Buried in Verona. He was replaced by Derrick Sechrist.

The Plot in You announced their new album Could You Watch Your Children Burn? in November 2012. The album released January 15 via Rise Records. The first single “Premeditated” was released on December 10 via the Rise Records YouTube channel. Drummer Cole Worden announced that he would be amicably leaving the band after the “Fuck It, We’re Done” tour with Attack Attack! to pursue an education, just as former guitarist Anthony Thoma did the past year. Kevin Rutherford, formerly of Like Moths to Flames, went as an unofficial member for a period of time until he became a permanent member.

Frontman Landon Tewers announced he would be releasing an independent EP sometime this year. The EP album will include songs he released on his YouTube channel. Such as Wet Skin The Stretching Girl, as well as unreleased content.
Vocals – Rory Rodriguez
Drums – Mike Karle
Guitar – Alex Polk
Guitar – Gino Sgambelluri
Picturesque is a rock band from Lexington, Ky.

For fans of:

Circa Survive
Of Machines
Sleeping With Sirens
Inner Outlines
Pop/Punk/Alternative Music from St. Louis
Our new EP "It's Not Safe Here" comes out on August 6th!!! #ItsNotSafeHere
Marked by Honor
Marked by Honor
Venue Information:
3108 Locust St.
St. Louis, MO, 63103